Our Committee

The group is organised by a committee for the purpose defined in our constitution: to promote the study of and interest in all vascular plants and charophytes (and not just the rare ones) growing wild in Somerset.

The committee consists of the following people, who can be contacted as stated below. All botanical records should be submitted to one of your Vice-County Recorders. The boundaries of the two vice-counties in Somerset are described on the Recording page.

NameContactSpecific Responsibilities
Aisa Irvineaisa.irvine@outlook.com
Anna Mullettannamullett@btinternet.comTreasurer
Daniela Dietrichella.dietrich@gmail.com
Ellen McDouallmcdouallem@gmail.comCo-chair
Fred Rumseyrumsey2021@outlook.comPhoto competition
Helena Crouchhelenacrouch@sky.comCo-chair and VC6 recorder
Karen Andrewsbotanykaren@gmail.comNewsletter editor
Liz Bironliz.biron99@gmail.com
Simon Leachsimonleach@phonecoop.coopVC5 recorder
Steve Parkerstephenjparker1710@gmail.comVC5 recorder
Val Grahamgrahamval57@gmail.comWebsite manager