Our Organisation

The group is organised by a committee for the purpose defined in our constitution: to promote the study of and interest in all vascular plants and charophytes (and not just the rare ones) growing wild in Somerset.

The committee consists of the following people, who can be contacted as stated below. All botanical records should be submitted to one of your Vice-County Recorders. The boundaries of the two vice-counties in Somerset are described on the Recording page.

Chair Steve Parkerstephenjparker1710@gmail.com
Membership SecretaryEllen McDouallmcdouallem@gmail.com
Meetings SecretaryGraham Lavendergrahamlavender@hotmail.com
TreasurerPlease contact the chair
Newsletter EditorKaren Andrewsbotanykaren@gmail.com
Website ManagerVal Grahamgrahamval57@gmail.com
Rare Plant Register EditorHelena Crouchhelenacrouch@sky.com
Photo CompetitionTBD
Vice-County Recorder (VC5)Steve Parkerstephenjparker1710@gmail.com
Vice-County Recorder (VC5)Simon Leachsimonleach@phonecoop.coop
Vice-County Recorder (VC6)Helena Crouchhelenacrouch@sky.com